Senior Care Providers for 98569 > Tina G of Ocean Shores, WA

Join Today for Access to Contact Information, Resumes and References.

Get Started

Already a Member? Login

Contact & Location

Name
Tina G 
Phone
Paid subscription required to view phone number
Location
Ocean Shores, WA 98569 

* It is okay for Senior Care Agencies to contact this individual.


Description

I had been a caregiver for about 5 years and have just gotten back into it. I am registered in Grays Harbor and willing to travel as far as Olympia for 24 hour shifts. I have experience with diabetes, dementia, stroke victims, Parkinsons, and Huningtons. I have been delegated for blood sugar, insulin shots, physical therapy and range of motion exercises. I am creative and fun and a great cook ! I am a staunch believer that special diet doesn't have to taste bland or bad and must look appealing. I am also an artist that has had numerous shows and I love doing arts and crafts. I have taught art projects to ages 2 to 102. I will help keep seniors active, body as well as mind. I also have a laptop for helping the seniors keep in touch with family and friends. I have taught basic computer skills in the past. I am very outgoing and looking for full time, part time, 24 hour shifts, and possibly live in at a later date. My husband and I would be very interested in live in by August 2010.


Miscellaneous

Services
Respite Care, Live-In Home Care, Hospice Services, Errands/Shopping, Personal Care, Light Housecleaning, Meal Preparation 
Years Paid Experience
Desired Pay Rate
$10 - $15 per hour 
Is a smoker?
No 
Comfortable with Pets?
Yes 
Has Own Transportation?
Yes 

Qualifications

Education
Some College 
Major
Art 
Licensed Practicing Nurse
No 
Registered Nurse
No 
Certified Nursing Assistant
No 
Spoken Languages
English 
Additional Qualifications
I do speak some spanish and getting better every day ( I also work part time at a Mexican restaraunt ). Would love a chance to get better, maybe even learn some authentic mexican cooking. Art art art ! I love to do arts and crafts depending on the clients capabilities. Would be very interested in helping seniors get online, keep in touch with familly and friends, and learn something new. Have laptop, will travel !  

Availability

Available on Short Notice?
Yes 
Will Consider Live-in Position?
No 
Part Time or Full Time Desired?
Full-Time 
Available Starting
November 03rd, 2009 
Available Until
November 03rd, 2010 

  Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Early Morning (6am-9am)
Late Morning (9am-12pm)
Early Afternoon (12pm -3 pm)
Late Afternoon (3pm-6pm)
Early Evening (6pm-9pm)
Late Evening (9pm-12am)